Developments

Magazine Front & Back Covers

 

This is the front cover that the audience preferred when I conducted my survey of the three possible designs. With the ones that gave a reason, it was because it represented more of a graphic designer than the other making it more unique and eye-catching. The audience did like the other designs as well and the outline box aspect of the third design, so I decided to add that to the current design to give it a better look.

The back covers of magazines all present an advertisement for a product or something, so for my magazine, I thought about putting a photo that relates to me. There are no barcodes or prices on the covers because I am hoping to have an online, digital magazine rather than a physical copy. Because the magazine is digital there is also no need for a spine design either, saving myself time to use on another aspect of my project.


Animated Poster

BMW Poster

BMW-Animated-Poster-Development

The development made with the animated poster was the more precise features that are being animated. Before it was a larger area where you could then see the guy by the start line move as well which I didn’t want, so I only made the car and the photographer next to me to move creating an effective animated poster. This took time because I had to crop out the car from the background and replace it with what the background would look like without the car being there. This allowed the car and photographer to be the only parts being animated in the animated poster.


Animation

SS 1

The animation that I am doing for the project is a goal that I scored a few years ago and to help with the illustrationĀ I am tracing over the video to help the alignment and effectiveness of the animation. The colours are simple to not overcomplicate the animation and to save time but I could try adding more colour and detail the animation to increase the engagement of the animation. One thing is that the animation will be portrait instead of landscape, but this shouldn’t affect the overall outcome.

totallygaming-coralfootball

This is a screenshot from Coral’s new betting advert, they highlight one player for the animation and makes him stand out. The player isn’tĀ just simple, there are details and shadows put into the animation so it looks much more appealing. This makes the advert more eye-catching and unique to other adverts because it presents a different approach engaging the audience. It also uses a colour burst to make it bold because the one player stands out from a blue background, which is plain but effective for the advert.

Leave a Reply

